top of page

january update: those days are over

Over the break, I went to many of my friend's houses or just met up to go out. I also spent a lot of time at home with family and listening to all the new music I got on vinyl. It was particularly good few weeks for listening to new good music. It was a reasonably quiet Christmas, mostly music and friend orientated but was great. It started off with a nice Christmas dinner where we brought food and had a full course meal, played interesting games and I gave out gifts to all the important friends I had there. It was probably the best part of the night. It wasn’t the only time we met up however; we eventually went to another one of my friend's house and played old board games and sat around with each other.

At my house, we talked more peacfully before trash talking each other while playing buzz junior on the playstation 2. I swear we're not hipsters, or poor. We just love the classics. I got four vinyls and a new synthesizer for Christmas. I've been writing a lot of new music on it. I got Currents by Tame Impala, Modern Vampires of the City by Vampire Weekend, Comedown Machine by The Strokes and OK Computer by Radiohead. That one came from my best friend, pretty good yeah! That's basically it. Had it's piques of excitement here and there but very drab and boring in between. See ya later.


bottom of page